• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

1st Gen Legendary Pokémon Offer Mew

Years
  • Hello everyone, its my first time here, my name is Akonn and im a huge pokemon fan since i was a kid, im from spain(that's why my english writing kinda sucks,sorry about that).

Im here to search for advice, first of all im going to tell you my situation, a few years ago, i bought a pokemon green copy from a market here in barcelona, with the box and all the artwork, really nice condition, had some scratches but pretty good in general.

At first ive never looked at the savefile cause i dont really cared about it, just wanted the copy to fill my collection, but 6 months ago i wanted to check if the save was still there, to my surprise it was there, i posted in reddit saying(im going to paste the links at the end) i whould check and try to save it buying gb cart flasher to save the file and store the save in my pc in case the battery died so i could later on load it on a new cartridge.