• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

How can I edit breeding compatability?

Years
    • Seen Sep 4, 2007
    Hey,

I'm new to hacking and I wanted to know a few things:

1. How would I edit the breeding compatability for a pokemon? For instance, say I replaced Magikarp with a dog pokemon. I'd really like to not have that dog able to breed with fish.

2. How can I change what egg is produced when 2 pokemon breed? F'rinstance, suppose I replace pikachu and raichu with some kind of bat, but I leave pichu untouched. I'm worried that if they breed, I'd get a pichu that evolves into a bat.

Both of these questions would be for a Ruby hack.

Teh Baro

In my times...!
    Years
  • Hey,

I'm new to hacking and I wanted to know a few things:

1. How would I edit the breeding compatability for a pokemon? For instance, say I replaced Magikarp with a dog pokemon. I'd really like to not have that dog able to breed with fish.

2. How can I change what egg is produced when 2 pokemon breed? F'rinstance, suppose I replace pikachu and raichu with some kind of bat, but I leave pichu untouched. I'm worried that if they breed, I'd get a pichu that evolves into a bat.

Both of these questions would be for a Ruby hack.

BaseEd can do that, in the unknown values, check the last two numbers.
    These are the groups:
    1=monster
    2=water1
    3=bug
    4=bird
    5=field
    6=fairy
    7=plant
    8=humanshape
    9=water3
    10=mineral
    11=indeterminate
    12=water2
    13=ditto
    14=dragon
    15=no eggs

Write them there. Except for no eggs and ditto, pokemon can breed with pokemon with same numbers, and can be in two groups.