• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Please note that this section is for questions regarding the forum itself - it is not for fan game-related questions. If you have a question about a fan game, ask in the appropriate thread.

• Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Erm... Just an idea...

NiNGi

Banned
    Years
    Uh..... *clears voice*

I'm not very good at explaining things, but I got reminded to post it here from a thread I have seen in the Pokemon GB section about a Tournament:

What I have suggested on another forum is that we might set up a new section, possibly within the gaming section, which is called Online Gaming.
    This would be to discuss about Online games like Counterstrike, Unreal, Quake or even MMORPGs like DAoC or Final Phantasy blah blah blah... xD
    Then, there is a subsession, which I believe is the most innovative, called Tournaments.
    This is where members (or mods, according to the rules u wanna set) organise tournaments! First you decide the game (NetBattle, ZSNES, CS etc.) Then you register members and decide date, time, where to meet etc. And then after you post the scores as the battles go on in a separate thread!

I don't know if I explained it well, but do you get what I mean?

And I have already posted this idea on another forum and it was a success, even though there were not many members on the forum in general. then we have this section on another forum i'm part of, and its one of the most popular sections.

I can tell you - IT'S FUN! xD!

Please tell me what you all think about this... ^_^

KoBRe LaiR

Pokemon Forest Nature ©
    Years