• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

BlaziApe

Years
    This is a random deck that I just slapped together while sitting at the computer. I'm extremely new to the whole SP thing, as I've been against using them until now. I've run out of other ideas, so here's my new deck.
    Most of it is proxied(T/S/S line), so i'm very open to change.

Pokemon:20
    3-1 Infernape SP
    2-1 Blaziken SP
    3-1 Uxie Lv. X
    2-2 Houndoom Prime
    2 Crobat G
    1 Skuntank G
    1 Lucario GL

T/S/S: 30
    4 Cyrus's Conspiracy
    2 Bebe's Search
    2 Judge
    2 Aaron's Collection
    4 Energy Gain
    4 Poke-Turn
    3 SP Radar
    2 Power Spray
    2 Pokemon Rescue
    2 Warp Point
    1 Expert Belt
    1 Snowpoint Temple
    1 Galactic HQ

Energy: 10
    3 SP Energy
    7 Fire

Strategy: Burn with Houndoom Prime, and use both Blaziken and Infernape to score the KO. Skuntank is there for added annoyance, and Lucario GL is there to make weakness fair for everybody(LOL). One thing i'm not clear on is whether or not I'll even need Houndoom Prime at all. I'm not sure if Blaziken's Luring Flame attack will be enough each turn, as that serves as my attack and my opponent can probably retreat out of it next turn. Other than that I'm not sure how it'll do. It seems pretty solid to me, but someone out there a lot more experienced with the SP engine than me may notice some flaws.

Last edited:
    Years
    • Seen Jul 27, 2010
    You dont need houndoom prime so i would take out the 2-2 doom