• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Hey there, future friend!

Izayyee

Mr. Mime's Dancing Shadow
    Years
    • Age 23
    • They/Them
    • NY
    • Seen Jul 24, 2023
    Hey! I'm Izzy, and I'm terrible at introductions.

I've been playing Pokémon for almost 15 years, and still can't stand my OG nemesis, the "Lightning American". However, FR/LG remains my favorite installation of the series, with HG/SS and B&W/2 coming in a close second and third, respectively. Currently, I am writing up lore for a post-apocalyptic Pokémon RomHack inspired by Africa and the Middle East, with the mechanics and feel of the Gen V games. It's in a very bare-bones state as I am still coming up with names of places, new types, 'mon and character designs, background and so on, but in my mind it's a horror themed project. So, I figured I would come to here and reddit so that I can update the community and get a feel for what fellow fans like, hate and want in a game. I am terrible (a dumpster fire) at programming, spiriting and the ultra-talented parts of world-building, but I'm awesome at writing and dialogue, character designs, mechanics, as well as contributing ideas that will enrich quality of gameplay and memorability, and in turn, player happiness :))