• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Tool] I need some help with OverWorld manager..

Years
  • Hey guys, I'm new to the RomHacking environment, but no worries, I just need help with a small problem.

The ROM I'm using is an EMERALD (US) base.

What I wanted to do was to add Red and Gold (the characters) to Emerald. Fortunately, the Red OW sprite was already existent, so I just modified his trainer sprite and I was good to go, I did the same with Gold but he doesn't have an OW sprite like Red, so I also need to add that.

So, I've searched online and that's what I found:

1st problem: OverWorld Manager
    Basically, I've read all the possible topic about OverWorld Manager on the internet I think, but I still can't get it to work properly.. basically I open my fresh Emerald ROM with it, by analyzing it of course, but it won't show more than 59 sprites, although we all know there are a lot more than that.. and ofc if I add one it corrupts the memory, I feel like it's not loading the whole table properly.. am I doing something wrong or is it just buggy for Emerald? Cause all the guides I've found for it were using FireRed.

2nd problem: Overworld Editor Rebirth Edition