• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Making A TCG

Years
    • Seen Jul 22, 2011
    Hi i am intrested in making my own TCG but i'm not very good at art and i was wondering if anyone would like to help in anyway here are the details.

Name:Creature Core
    Genre:Fantasy

Thats all i have at the moment if you dont like the name tell me and i will change it all feedback appreciated.

If You Want To Help Please Post Here or PM Me.
    Thank you.

Cirrus

dreaming a transient dream.
    Years
    I believe he just has a name.

It's kind of DIFFICULT if you want to make a TCG and make it balanced and good at the same time. I mean, Magic the Gathering has been doing it for about two decades and they STILL haven't gotten it right (though it's happened sometimes for sure)... Look at JtMS.

Gymnotide

8377 | Scorpaeniform
    Years
    I believe he just has a name.

It's kind of DIFFICULT if you want to make a TCG and make it balanced and good at the same time. I mean, Magic the Gathering has been doing it for about two decades and they STILL haven't gotten it right (though it's happened sometimes for sure)... Look at JtMS.

Well, the idea was that he could get started with the mechanics beforehand, so that we could have some idea of what kind of a game it was--to see if we wanted to participate or not. Regardless, I don't think I will, since I've got a secret project of my own to work on heh.

Ninja Caterpie

AAAAAAAAAAAAA
    Years
    Thing is, you can't make anything with just a name and genre. At least set out some rules and stuff that you can build on before you get working...

digi-kun

Hourai NEET
    Years
    • Age 34