• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Other] New and confused am I~

mudkip003

Kitty-Kitty
    Years
    I'm pretty new to hacking. I kinda know how to use Advance Map, thanks to tutorials, but I'm still pretty shaky. Sadly, my scripting sucks...

Anyway, I've been trying to work on a Ruby Hack idea that I've had for a while.
    I've only got fragments of the plot pinned down, but basically it's set in a world where Pokemon supposedly don't exist.
    The player will begin a new game by being told (in place of Birch's intro) that the stories the player was told as a child about 'monsters' are real. However, these monsters are not evil, as the stories say. Then, the explanation says "Don't forget what I've told you. You've already forgotten me." and changes to a conversation.
    "They're coming to! Hurry, doctor!
    Let me test for any residual damage. Can you remember, are you a boy or a girl?"
    The player answers with their selected gender.
    "Okay, good. Now, can you remember your name?"
    The player punches in their name.

The plot revolves around how the character seems to be mixing reality with dreaming. A reoccurring character in the dream sequences will be a recolored, slightly-altered Flygon (Yeah, very original, I know. I swear there'll be a reason for the recolored-ness. I'll come up with it eventually. I hate mary-sue-esque stories...)