• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Team Gemstone - Help Needed

bobalobalo

Aura Master
    Years
    Hello people reading this. I am Bobalobalo, and I am looking for a group of well dedicated peoples that are prepared to hack: Ruby, Sapphire, and Emerald (these ROMs might change once we start and I get advice on them). Currently, I have no experience of ROM hacking what-so-ever, and have attempted to learn, but to no avail. I cannot understand the concepts, and so need a team there to help me. I am looking for someone with these characteristics:
    • Someone not afraid to help and give advice.
    • Someone VERY mature and can take things seriously.
    • Someone that is willing to help a n00b :D
    • Someone is hardworking and dedicated.
    • Someone that has a lot of experience, and is willing to rub some off on me.
    • Someone that is not prone to complaining.
    • Someone that also has a sense of humor :D
    You don't need all of those, because obviously no one is perfect. But I'd say to be eligible, you'd have to have at least 3 or 4.

I need a good hearted team, because I'm going to be asking A LOT of questions. And a team who is willing to make things that I can use (palettes, sprites, those other things that involve palettes). I say this because I will be making the whole entire map (hopefully), as in placing it, then going to have my team check it over and give me ALL their EXPERT opinions on it. I am very creative and happily obliged to do that, all the story line, all of what people say, and all the names (unless of course my team would like to do some of that themselves).