• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

3rd Gen To evolve or not to evolve. That is the question!

Evolve?

• Yes evolve! They will be strong but learn moves slower.

Votes: 30 69.8%
  • Dont evolve! Let them learn their moves first then evolve.

Votes: 7 16.3%
  • I..I have no idea o.O

Votes: 6 14.0%

• Total voters

Missie

Pokemon Groomer
    Years
    Now I just started playing FR and I was ready through my Pokemon red magzine. Now I dont know if they have started to same or changed but is it best to level a pokemon when it wants to or do I wait until it learns it's last attack?

Say that you caught a level 8 pidgey. It can learn its last attack, Mirror move, at level 44 while a Pidgeot will learn mirror move at 54. But I know if I dont evolve them they might not be as strong.

What do you guys think?

Years
    • Seen Aug 4, 2015
    The stats won't be affected. Once you evolve it, it's stats will auto adjust to it's new form. So evolve that puny poop-machine into an even bigger poop machine.

Squeegee Beckenheim

SB - The Hunk (Since 2005)
    Years
    In my opinion there is always an upside and a down side to this issue. If you don't evolve the attacks will come much quicker, but you may miss a good attack that only the evolved form can learn. Then of course if you evolve them you will have to wait longer to learn moves, but the evolved Pokemon is a bit stronger.

Dark Penguin

[Insert text here]
    Years