• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Hola

Years
    • Age 36
    • Iowa
    • Seen Jun 11, 2013
    Hello to everybody :) This place looks like lots of fun <3

I'm a veteran Pokemon fan :3 Been playing since R/B/Y days. It's my absolute favorite series.

I hope to meet cool people on here & have fun conversations!

~ #18

Kitori

[FONT=impact][COLOR=#000000][I][b] V A L K Y R I E
    Years
  • Hi there! Welcome to PC!

It's great you've been playing since the originals! Some people think the formula is getting old, but I don't think it ever will. xD They make small changes with each game and sometimes they change things that I wish would stay (I was a huge fan of the poketech in Diamond/Pearl).

Have you played all the different generations?

Years
    • Age 36
    • Iowa
    • Seen Jun 11, 2013
    Hi, thank you! Yes I agree, I think I enjoyed the feature where your Pokemon could follow you in Yellow. Well, only Pikachu could but it had been brought back in HG/SS of course. It would have been nice if they had kept it in the other games from there on.

Yes I have :) My first game was Pokemon Red. Kanto will always be my favorite <3

Last edited:
    Years
  • Hola, fellow veteran! I'm one too! :D Nice to see we already have a fair bit in common.