• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Pokemon Reign of Fire Version

Should D/P Pokemon be used in this hack?

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

Druyii

The Bringer of Hope
Years
  • Hey, I'm Gareth.

I'm new to the hacking scene, but am hoping to pull off a good hack to please all pokelovers out there. But before I can finish it, I need to start it (obviously), so I'm looking for some ideas and some help along the way from all who are willing.

Regards, Gareth (Druyii)

Right, down to business. My hack, (Reign of Fire Version) is going to be a hack of Pokemon Ruby/Fire Red, but it won't be Ruby/Fire Red, as I am hoping to make completely new maps, and story and everything.

My thought for the name of the region:-
    Pentra

Secondly, town names. I am not overly good at creating names as you may have guessed, so I really need a hand here.

!!!UPDATE!!!

Having said that, I am starting a list of all the area names as I go along. They are as follows (in order you come across them in game)
    [Name:description]:-
    Island (Un-named): Where the professor lives in solitude with his son/daughter to focus solely on his research.
    Newgale Village:The first village, where your journey truly begins. It is a small fishing community, and the only access to the profs island
    Route 1:The junction between Newgale and Oakridge
    Oakridge Town:A town of wood cutters and sculpters, all building are made of wood, perfect place for the first gym (Grass Type)
    Spirit Woods:Where the spirit of the ancient pokemon sare said to reside...