• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

What Pokémon surprised you the must during battle?

Luxintra

Pokémon trainer
Years
    • UK
    • Seen May 3, 2024
    What Pok?mon surprised you the must during battle?

So I'm currently on my play through of Pok?mon Sun with a rotation team, something I've never done before in the now 15/16 years of playing this series of games. With this team a lot of Pok?mon that I used have surprised me in battle, some Pok?mon I'd never thought I would like such Trevenant and Alolan Raichu.
    I've had an amazing time playing this generation of games and having close calls with the Elite four with Pok?mon such as Crobat just holding on with barely any HP to deal the last bit of damage to win me the match.
    Here is a quick list of Pok?mon I've used in this game that I thought would be awful but have formed a great bond with other the course of this game:

1: Alolan Raichu, I've never been one to jump on the Pikachu hype chain I find it cute but in game it performs at a meh level at best or just gets totally crushed, however Raichu a Pok?mon I haven't used since Gen 1 has really turned out to be a great team player. Using him more than I thought I would.

2: Masquerain, I'll admit that they are pretty weak stat wise but this little had pulled around a lot of battles in my playthrough my best memory is getting totally steamrolled by Nihilego. Masquerain held on with dear life before finishing it with a water pulse.