• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Pricing] Unknown Charizard Tin

Years
    • Seen Aug 9, 2021
    Hello,

I've played a few trading card games over the years, but I've never tried the Pokemon game before. My grandmother asked me to figure out if this charizard pokemon tin is worth anything, but I'm at a complete loss on how Pokemon trading works. I was able to find some of the things she has on tcgplayer, but I couldn't find this tin on there. I found similar tins on tcg, but not this specific one.

Does anyone happen to know what this could be? If I had to guess it might be worth $100 to $200 based on what I saw on tcg, but again, I have no idea how pokemon trading cards work.

Thanks for the help ^^

Attachments

• Unknown Charizard Tin
      Tin top.jpg
      2 MB · Views: 6
    • Unknown Charizard Tin
      tin bottom.jpg
      1.4 MB · Views: 4
    • Unknown Charizard Tin
      Charizard.jpg
      1.2 MB · Views: 4

icycatelf

Alex
    Years
  • This is the 2009 Charizard Lv.X Fall Collector's Tin.

It's currently out of stock, but PokéOrder's price was $79.99. It'd be worth more sealed.

Years
    • Seen Aug 9, 2021
    This is the 2009 Charizard Lv.X Fall Collector's Tin.

It's currently out of stock, but PokéOrder's price was $79.99. It'd be worth more sealed.

Thanks for the info and help!

My grandmother doesn't understand collectibles that much and she opened the top of the can when trying to figure out what it was. She just buys random things and holds onto them in the hopes they become worth more and Pokemon cards happened to be one of these things.