• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Spoilers] Alain's Debut

Years
    • Seen Jan 9, 2016
    Greetings, I am new to the pokemon community and glad to be part of the group. I have watched a good, long running of the pokemon anime. I was wondering what is your thoughts on Alain, his Charizard, I hear Ash and he will go one on one. Who is likely to win the match?

Years
    • Seen Apr 24, 2024
    In their first battle I believe Alan will win because his has trained with his Mega-Charizard and learned a lot about Mega Evolution and Ash is now learning about his Greninja and that they can unite and become more powerfully. Yes he has seen other trainers with Mega-Evolved Pokemon, but it's different when you do it by youreslf, especialy because Ash-Greninja is a bit different from Mega-Evolution.

But I do believe that Ash gona win the Kalos League because of his Greninja and because of Serena.Serena has faith in Ash and she gona help him win the Kalos League.

Pinkie-Dawn

Vampire Waifu
    Years
  • As far as the opening intro goes, it seems like Alain would win the match, followed by Sawyer and his Mega Sceptile. However, I do wish to see Ash win this round and see Alain's furious reaction from the fourth Mega Evolution special again due to losing to a Pokémon that didn't Mega Evolve.

Years
    • Seen Nov 13, 2019
    The New year Special refer Alain as Ash's strongest rival --

Spoiler:

Even though Ash & Alain is not competing for similar goal and Alain only has a charizard.

Kaiyu

Has officially quit PC
    Years
    • Seen Nov 19, 2016