• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Hello, everyone!

Years
    Hi, I'm Clare, and I'm new to the PC forums. I've loved Pokemon since I was I child, growing up watching the anime and dreaming of becoming a champion;) even though I never had any opportunity to play the games until very recently.

I haven't played X/Y yet, but soon my copy of Pokemon X will arrive and then I'll be able to participate in the 6th generation discussions too.

My favorite place in the Pokemon world is Ecruteak city... I just love how it resembles Kyoto and would gladly move there if I had opportunity. My favorite types are ghost, psychic and dark, and yes, my username is a play on words "Gastly" and "ghost".

Um, I don't want to bother you all by just talking about myself, but I'd love to make friends with people here. So please don't hesitate to talk to me and tell me about yourself too! I hope we'll all get along great!

Logical Cabbage

A Very Big Altaria Fan
    Years
    Don't feel like you're saying too much; this is the Welcome Lounge after all so this is all about the new users. The last thing any member in PC will tell you here is that you talk too much.

It's truly a shame you couldn't play pokemon before, but at least now you can. Ecruteak City is awesome in its own ways; it does resemble Kyoto after all. I used to love anime as a little child, but ever since Unova, I can only take so many episodes. Why doesn't Ash age? Why do Pikachu's level resets? Why did Team Rocket became smart? All these questions confounded me so I decided to stop watching anime. I watch some every now and then but it's not the same...