• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Anyone here play any music instruments?

Mechanic

Shin!~ hohohohoho!~
Years
    • Seen Nov 24, 2014
    Well, ive been looking where to put this for a while, in an hour or so i am gonna go record myself doing one of the A7X solo's (i will post here later so dont worry) and it went to my mind if someone over this forums plays an instrument which one?

Whats your skill?
    How long you've been playing?
    Are you planning to go pro or do it for living?
    Do you take class or are solo learner? (like me :P)

Well, ive been playing Guitar and Bass Guitar for 2 years now and ive also been learning alone (not as fast than with a teacher but until lately its been my only way to go atm D:) and i am most likely doing this for a living since its the only thing i can actually do right.

I am tutor for some children (im 17 so im allowed to give particular music classes) that are interested with learning, tho i don't know it all i just go with the basics and point them into the right direction to go after that they can either look for a better professor or with what i teach they can continue on their own (i teach how to read music properly, how to actually play the thing not like those bands (green day, simple plan, etc) that just do the SAME easy crap over and over again and sometimes they use the same chords on 2 songs and people wont even notice >.< Well, wen my course ends you are able to go form a band, jam with other players or even go on solo carrier, most of the stuff in music is leaned through experience in playing).