• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Day 2: Grace: The day Lady Luck smiled...

Years
  • CdgRIlhXIAAsQdV.jpg

Hello again! Only me.

Complete turnaround from yesterday; today looks at a day in which you only seem to see in a movie/novel.

I'm of course talking about where said day goes from doing this:

freakout.gif

To something like this:

giphy.gif

So to paint the scene a little bit: I work as a Resourcer for a Recruitment Agency. My job entails essentially sourcing and registering people to then be placed into whatever clients are lookign for workers at that point in time.

Now generally speaking yes we have busy times where perhaps we are pushed a little for time to get these people but it's generally smooth sailing. However in the past few weeks we have got into a rut.

Out of the people I book in and register, I appear to have a 50/50 split. 50% don't even turn up to the initial interview and the other 50% don't actually arrive to work from Day 1. Maths and Logic therefore dictates that currently NOONE coming in is suitable therefore for any demands our clients have currently.

Normally this is OK, as I have a pool of people on standby for when this happens and requests are sorted promptly and efficiently.

However today that was very not much the case, when not one but SIX clients called looking between them for around 70 people compared to the usual 5-10. Needless to say, mine and my colleague Daniel's faces resembled this:

tumblr_inline_o4eewm7PHy1r8xzg5_500.gif