- 1
- Posts
- 11
- Years
- Seen Nov 10, 2013
Hope this is alright to ask here,
But my friend has this Electivire with the poke-power Motor Drive which states:
"Once during your turn (before your attack), you may search your discard pile for a (lightning) Energy card and attach it to Electivire. This power can't be used if Electivire is affected by a Special Condition."
She would attach an energy to Electivire (or another pokemon) from her hand, then use the poke-power to attach another energy from the discard pile to Electivire.
We both thought this was valid, until another friend stated that this was not allowed, and attaching an energy with the poke-power counted as the single eneregy allowed to be attached in the turn.
so my question is if it's against the rules to attach an energy from your hand, then attach another via a poke-power?
Thanks to anyone who answers,
Dillon
But my friend has this Electivire with the poke-power Motor Drive which states:
"Once during your turn (before your attack), you may search your discard pile for a (lightning) Energy card and attach it to Electivire. This power can't be used if Electivire is affected by a Special Condition."
She would attach an energy to Electivire (or another pokemon) from her hand, then use the poke-power to attach another energy from the discard pile to Electivire.
We both thought this was valid, until another friend stated that this was not allowed, and attaching an energy with the poke-power counted as the single eneregy allowed to be attached in the turn.
so my question is if it's against the rules to attach an energy from your hand, then attach another via a poke-power?
Thanks to anyone who answers,
Dillon