• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Intro] Greetings!

Quinton O’Connor

Home Is Where HeartGold Is
    Days
    I'm Quinton. Happy to be here! Lurked off and on for years. I've been in the Pokémon fandom since a little before the games and anime came to the West, though in all this time, I've never really joined a particular community. Changing that now!

Let's see. Some fast facts about me:

• I love nature, so hiking and traveling is a big part of my life. (The sense of adventure is what drew me to Pokémon!)
    • I write for a living, as well as for fun.
    • I read almost as much as I write. Two of my favorite genres are epic fantasy and historical nonfiction.
    • I am the proud new cat-parent of two amazing young cats, Yukiko and Marie. They both survived a terrible illness as kittens thanks to the wonderful people at the shelter I adopted them through.

In addition to Pokémon, some of my other franchise interests include Final Fantasy, Star Trek, Shin Megami Tensei, Xenoblade Chronicles, The Legend of Zelda, The Wheel of Time, Foundation, and The Cosmere.

Hope everyone is having a good day! Oh, and let me know if my signature pic is too large; I think I've followed site procedure on this, but I resized it via iPad, so I'm not 100% certain it came out correctly.

Lavender

No, your gonna face ME first!
    Years
    I'm Quinton. Happy to be here! Lurked off and on for years. I've been in the Pokémon fandom since a little before the games and anime came to the West, though in all this time, I've never really joined a particular community. Changing that now!