• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Showcase] Hanakotoba: GFX

Risnionia

Inactive
Years
  • So, I finally decided to try and make a thread for posting my graphics. I'm not an artist in terms of making my own original art. I gather resources from various sites and basically just mash stuff together. Any art does not belong to me unless stated otherwise. This is only a gallery, but I may change it to a shop later on. It really just depends on the feedback I get.

Brief history/About:
    The earliest I can remember, I was starting off using Gimp in 2012 and later transitioned to Photoshop in 2014 (or late '13). I've practiced a lot, mainly by making graphics for users on another forum. I love how I've improved, but I still think I need a lot of work. I enjoy making in my spare time so this is just an enjoyable hobby more than anything.
    Though the past few months I've been a bit stuck, hopefully I can get to making these a bit more often.
    Thank you for your time and I hope you enjoy.

*All images in a category will be put into one spoiler.
    Comments/Critiques are very much appreciated! :pink_smile:​

Vertical Sigs/Avatars:
    Spoiler:

Signatures:
    Spoiler:

Larger(ish) Graphics:
    Spoiler:

My most recent and probably most favorite piece:
    Spoiler:

Reunilu

of the Eastern Skies
    Years
  • ...!!! Holy shit, I love your graphics! I especially love your verticals, they're so organized and your use of color and composition is so well done and I just love your Splatoon verticals even more for your use of lighting and depth!