• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Intro] Hello.

Years
    • Seen Nov 29, 2022
    Hi. I love Pokemon and I love being part of communities. I've been playing pokemon for years and my favorite pokemon is Gengar. In the past 5 years I've begun playing it a little more competitively, I am still learning and in no way good, but I still enjoy playing it. I'm excited for Arceus. Thanks for reading my introduction.

Years
  • Welcome to the forums! ^^

Do you have a favorite generation/set of games?

You said you're into competitive as well. Do you play in a specific tier online (Showdown) or do you prefer battling people online on the actual cartridges?

Years
  • Welcome Methodical! Gengar's great I agree. I believe we used to have a section here for Competitive Battling but I can't seem to find it anymore. Either they took it out or I have the worst eyes :p Either way, we still have a competitive-battling channel on the official Discord :3 Be sure to check out the Legends Arceus section too!

Enjoy your stay, and don't be afraid to ask questions if you have any :)

Years
  • Hello ^.^
    Not a fan of competitive myself, but good luck in your battles anyway =3

Did you pre-purchase L:A or are you waiting to buy it after release ?

Years
    • Seen Nov 29, 2022
    Welcome to the forums! ^^

Do you have a favorite generation/set of games?

You said you're into competitive as well. Do you play in a specific tier online (Showdown) or do you prefer battling people online on the actual cartridges?

I enjoy 2nd Gen of Pokemon. A lot of the Pokemon had a nice aesthetic to them compared to a lot of the later generations.