• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

4th Gen I can't catch migrated fire red pokemon

Years
    • Seen May 6, 2008
    If anyone could please help me im probably being a complete noob but i have been trying to catch caterpie for AGES! I have been fighting level 4 pokemon at route 204 forever and i still haven't run into one. Is there something special i have to do to enable migration? I already have firered inserted and i just caught the god pokemon on the mountain.

plz any help is appreciated

bobandbill

one more time
    Years
    Ok then - firstly, migrated Pokemon are Pokes transferred from the GBA game directly to Pal Park. Thos sort of Pokemon you are talking about are called 'GBA insertion Pokemon', rather than migration Pokemon.

Also, for Catepie - it is on route 204, but 'south', so try the south-most patch of grass.
    Here be a link as well for them all, with some being in parts of the route.

Hope I helped.

Sweet Speed

Smile...
    Years
    Okay, I'll try to answer this.

You've got this confused. Pokemon don't have to be migrated to appear in Sinnoh, Pokemon such as Caterpie appear only when Fire Red is inserted into the Gba slot of the DS and you go to route 204.

Migrated Pokemon are special, just in case you need a special Pokemon from your GBA game. If you want to do that, you must:
    • Complete the game
    • Visit Pal Park
    • Have a GBA game with the Pokemon in it
    After that, visit Pal Park and enter to use the function.

PM me for more help.

Years
    • Seen Mar 4, 2012
    okay i must ask something here to, incase any of you guys know a work around.