• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Item help? :/

jordsta95

That guy with 6 Magikarps
    Years
    Hey guys, so I recently got into rating battles on the battle spot, and I have been having some success, I have a win/loss of 10/9, which sounds bad, but I have only fought 12 battles with my current team, and had one win before using them; Salamence, Dragonite, Staraptor, Aggron (mega), Sylveon, Snorlax. So yeah, not a good team combo.

But my new team is doing great, but I am not sure about the item choices if there is anything that would better suit them, as I am still no pro at competitive battling :P

Bronzong: (Twisted Spoon)
    -Psychic
    -Hypnosis
    -Trick Room
    -Iron Defense

Greninja: (no item)
    -Hydro Pump
    -Water Pulse
    -Extrasensory
    -Mat Block

Scrafty: (Black Belt)
    -Bulk Up
    -Crunch
    -High Jump Kick
    -Brick Break

Snorlax: (Leftovers)
    -Earthquake
    -Heavy Slam
    -Stockpile
    -Rest

Avalugg: (Ice plate)
    -Blizzard
    -Earthquake
    -Curse
    -Sharpen

Eelektross: (Magnet)
    -Thunder Wave
    -Charge Beam
    -Thunderbolt
    -Crunch

So I think it may be best to say that I only really take part in triple battles, as I find them more interesting, and then I usually go with this as a set-up:
    Bronzong, Greninja, <pokemon depending on what the enemy has>
    Greninja uses Mat Block to make sure my team is safe for the round
    Bronzong uses Trick Room meaning my pokemon, usually, go first
    Then the third pokemon will either set up with a bulk up (scrafty), curse (avalugg) or stockpile (snorlax) or attack the enemy if it is most likely going to die.