• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Need professionnal help! :P

Years
    • Seen Aug 8, 2012
    I've got a big challenge here.
    I need to build a really good deck with:
    - A tournament/league format
    - Containing a minimum of 80% of the same type (ex:grass)
    - Made exclusively with the original 151 pokemons
    So... I'm not good at all with that TCG and am going almost blind in all this. Any deck idea not costing an arm to make would be more than appreciated!

I thought I'd make a colorless deck with a sidedeck of eevee's firsts evolution and maybe a mewtwo if I'm lucky enough to get one. Add some cards to get pidgeot maybe a rattata and such. Still pretty sketchy tho. I'm pretty sure you all got better ideas for me :)

Thanks!
    D.

Years
    • Seen Aug 8, 2012
    We can use any of the 151 pokemons even newer version. Tho the league is friendly, there are prizes at stake from a booster to a starter box.

Years
  • Run a Psychic deck with Mewtwo EX from Black & White Next Destinies. Prizes are yours. :P

Though it is $31 each right now (that's actually down from a high of around $60 during the peak of tournament season), so that's probably not the most affordable option.

A much cheaper option might be to go with Raichu from HeartGold SoulSilver and Raichu Lv. X from Diamond & Pearl: Stormfront, as leveling up Raichu into Raichu Lv. X allows you to attack twice in 1 turn because of Raichu Lv. X's Poke-Body, making it possible to get 2 KOs in a single turn, or at least get a giant KO of a monster of an Active Pokemon (like if someone were to actually use Mewtwo EX).