• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

New to the forums [ROM hack developer]!

Years
    • Seen Sep 24, 2013
    Hello, all. My name Keiran but I am known on the internet as 'Arcanine'(Arca9) and I am a Pokemon ROM hack developer. I am here to find other experience hackers to work along-side with me in the making of a brand new Pokemon GBA game. It will either be a hack of Fire Red or Ruby as they are the best games to play around with(in my opinion). I am looking for a highly experienced partner as I want this to be a very decent game and I am also contemplating creating a website dedicated to the game itself. So if you think you've got the experience to pull off a great, successful game, then be sure to contact me and we will talk about it!

Thanks,
    Keiran(Arcanine)

Years
    Hello Keiran! Welcome to PC!

Its nice to see you've taken an interest in ROM Hacking. This is one of the most popular things in Pokecommunity right now. If you would like to learn more, or create a game like you stated, you should check out the Emulation and ROM Hack thread under Creative Discussions. There, you can find a lot of resources, tools and tutorials that can help you out to make your game better. If you would like to recruit people for your game, check out the Team Discussions thread.

The moderators for Emulation and ROM Hack are, DrFuji and giradialkia. So make sure to to ask them if you have a question. Hope you enjoy your stay, and best of luck on your project!

Treecko

the princess without voice
    Years
    Welcome to PC Keiran!! Nice meeting you.