• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Freelancer] Programmer / Scripter for hire !

Years
    Hello!

I've been out of the game for a while but used to do some XSE scripting for binary hacking roms (this is going on like 7 years ago at this point I think).

I'm looking to join a project with a clear goal in mind and an achieveable release plan.

I am a professional software engineer with 4 years of experience and I'd be happy to join any kind of project:
    • Binary ROM Hack
    • Decom hack
    • Non-ROM development

Feel free to reach out to me here to talk about your project. I like to think I'm very approachable and I'll be happy to talk about your project!

Just a few points to mention,
    As I've been out of the scene for a while, it'll take me a little bit to get familiar with everything again. But I can't imagine this being too big of a time commitment.
    I can probably guarantee 5 hours a week, but hopefully can contribute more. 5 hours is just my minimum guarantee.
    I'm currently waiting to move into my new house so I cannot start right away, but I'll be relearning what I need to over the next week or so anyway so I it kind of negates some of my first point.

I'm looking forward to hearing about the cool projects around!

Thanks,
    - JB

X_Zenith

Banned
    Years
    Hello!

I've been out of the game for a while but used to do some XSE scripting for binary hacking roms (this is going on like 7 years ago at this point I think).

I'm looking to join a project with a clear goal in mind and an achieveable release plan.