• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Serious Question

Years
    • Seen Aug 10, 2020
    Hi guys!

I'm new to youtube and would really like to make a good place there since I love making videos and animations.

However, I have just one doubt.

I am very passionate about Pokémon and I love to draw Pokémon gif-movies all the time, like the one below:

Serious Question

I could always convert it into a video and post it on YouTube with music etc..

But, will I get sued?

Like, is there a rule against publishing content such as the one above on YouTube?

Since Pokémon is copyright... I was wondering if I would land in trouble if I were to share my Pokémon movies with youtube.

May I know your thoughts on this issue please?

Thank you very much.

Your help is direly needed..

Skip Class

previously zappyspiker, but rainbow keeps trying t
    Years
  • It's highly unlikely that would happened. Getting your video taken off youtube and given a warning would be the more likely than you getting sued - and that might happen if you use some copyrighted music.

A lot of people make animations all the time, so I don't think yours would be a problem too!

Years
    • Seen Aug 10, 2020
    Wow, thank you very much for letting me know this Zappy! : D

This helps a lot and this really gives me something to do for quite a long time now.

Thank you...

I do hope my Pokémon videos get accepted by youtube...

I draw the Pokémon without eyes and such so to not completely 'copy' them, you know.. Either way, I just don't like drawing eyes. So, it won't be a completely copied material in a way and I will be careful about the music.