• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Discontinued: Pokémon Luola (Previously Cavern Adventures) [4/30/17] [Project Cancellation]

Years
    • Seen Jun 5, 2018
    Pokémon Luola
    SPJD7p2.png

Hack Info
    ROM BASE: FIRERED (U) SQUIRRELS v1.0
    (using the artificial RED Patch by Epsilon)
    DATE OF CREATION: 4/15/2017​

Updates​
    [5/20/17] Project put on halt. Working on something new (and playable).
    [[6/17/2017] Project cancelled. Working on a brand new hack! Promise it will be a lot better.​

Introduction
    Hi, I'm DOLCIEST! I'm an amateur ROM hacker who dreams of becoming one of the best! I accidentally stumbled upon PokéCommunity a few years back, but decided to leave due to academic related issues. Now, I want to take a return to ROM hacking and improve myself! However, I don't see myself as more of a scripter, and I enjoy mapping more, but it never hurts to learn! What I hope to learn from creating Pokémon Luola is to explore more with ROM hacking and not limit myself.

The Story

EXPLORE THE UNDERGROUND REGION OF KANTO NINE.
    You were just about to begin your journey around Kanto and Johto. Once you left the house, Pallet Town seems a bit... tired? Where was the liveliness you remembered as a child? You and your mother were filled in on the news... Viridian and Celadon were attacked by Team Rocket... it was quite dangerous and disgusting. Hundreds of lives, taken... thousands were misplaced, and the entire region had called for underground evacuation. You and your mother were forced to move underground,