Notices
For all updates, view the main page.

Progressing Hacks The forum for submitting your hack in production. Everyone's welcome, and you may come and find a hack that's starting out or make your own hack. For Pokémon/non-Pokémon hacks.

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools
  #201    
Old April 17th, 2009 (8:31 AM).
nofamenogame's Avatar
POKEMON WRATH OF GREATNESS
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Gender:
Posts: 39
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to nofamenogame
your hack looks great i could write a side story for you

Relevant Advertising!

  #202    
Old April 17th, 2009 (11:01 AM). Edited April 17th, 2009 by dovin101.
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Gender:
Posts: 1
where can i download the new pokemon crono beta 1 so my pokemon doesnt disapear after talking to lance?

what do i do now on pokemon crono i got to the part where he says im going to depart for deathon valley in the morning but i can leave what do i do now? please help!!!!!!
  #203    
Old April 17th, 2009 (9:30 PM).
miksy91's Avatar
Dark Energy is back in action! ;)
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: A small country in the North
Gender: Male
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 1,438
Does the beta end in your house after Lance catches red gyarados and you meet the weird man next time in this game ?
__________________
My Rom Hack



Fixing bugs in a ROM hack
CP of encountered pokemon in GO

Learn how to hack GB/C games:

Check my GameBoy/Color hacking videos in Youtube
-The video set uses Pokemon Silver (U) rom for demonstrations
  #204    
Old April 18th, 2009 (1:18 AM).
Sarcastic Prince's Avatar
Starting anew...
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kwun Tong Mountains
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 3,074
Quote:
Originally Posted by miksy91 View Post
Does the beta end in your house after Lance catches red gyarados and you meet the weird man next time in this game ?
Yes, the beta ends from then.
You have to wait for Beta 2.
__________________
I am now an anime dubber, cover singer and a fan of anime. I can still apply as a translator and grammar corrector, though.
  #205    
Old April 18th, 2009 (10:35 AM).
Fallujah's Avatar  
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Planet Earth
Gender: Male
Nature: Careful
Posts: 161
I looked at some of the glitchs you said were fixed, but the one where the Pokemon disappeared still happened, is there anything to fix it?
__________________

  #206    
Old April 18th, 2009 (1:34 PM).
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Gender:
Posts: 1
Looks GREAT!!! I want to try it out. But once I apply the patch, I load the game up and all I get is a white screen. What would be causing this and how would I fix it?

Ne ways, the game looks excellent. I hope to get to see this one fully completed
__________________
got all of these great ideas...but i'm too impatient to put them into a Pokemon hack...

[ IMG ]http://i264.photobucket.com/albums/ii163/kloverg123/mysticalglacierdu2.png[ /IMG ]
  #207    
Old April 18th, 2009 (1:55 PM).
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Gender:
Posts: 4
OJH MY GOD!!! THIS IS AWESOME!! I'M SO HYPED RIGHT NOW!!! Can't wait for final version this is so cool!!!!!
  #208    
Old April 18th, 2009 (4:21 PM).
Sarcastic Prince's Avatar
Starting anew...
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kwun Tong Mountains
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 3,074
Quote:
Originally Posted by Fallujah View Post
I looked at some of the glitchs you said were fixed, but the one where the Pokemon disappeared still happened, is there anything to fix it?
No need to worry, it's fixed in Beta 2.

Quote:
Originally Posted by StuntPenguin91 View Post
Looks GREAT!!! I want to try it out. But once I apply the patch, I load the game up and all I get is a white screen. What would be causing this and how would I fix it?

Ne ways, the game looks excellent. I hope to get to see this one fully completed
Well, it might be bad patching. (I don't know why everyone has the same problem.)
__________________
I am now an anime dubber, cover singer and a fan of anime. I can still apply as a translator and grammar corrector, though.
  #209    
Old April 19th, 2009 (1:01 AM).
Tropical Sunlight's Avatar
The Faltine
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Slovenia
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Posts: 3,578
Send a message via Windows Live Messenger to Tropical Sunlight
Quote:
Emulator Setup
It can happen that there are, at times, someone that it finds the white screen after he has loaded the rom in the emulator..
to correct this bug is very simple..
it will be enough for you to plan the emulator as in the image.





when you will have planned the emulator as in the image, loaded again the rom and the game should depart.
In the case in which this didn't have to happen planned the modality Flash 64K
instead of Flash 128K.


This should be the answer to all of you white screeners.
__________________
  #210    
Old April 19th, 2009 (8:58 AM).
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
I did those instructions and even downloaded the recommended emulator and still work.
  #211    
Old April 19th, 2009 (9:22 AM).
 
Join Date: May 2008
Gender:
Posts: 14
can some1 help me? i patched the game on a clean pkn ruby rom and if i open the game i get a black screen?
  #212    
Old April 19th, 2009 (3:17 PM).
5qwerty's Avatar  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Gender: Male
Posts: 936
I love it that you have a really good beginning to grab the player's attention, and I also love the... LOZ Sprites.
  #213    
Old April 20th, 2009 (5:24 AM).
Sarcastic Prince's Avatar
Starting anew...
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kwun Tong Mountains
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 3,074
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcmhajjar View Post
can some1 help me? i patched the game on a clean pkn ruby rom and if i open the game i get a black screen?
Dude!

You have to do one thing.... R-E-A-D!!!

Look at Watermelon's post!!

Guys, we are tired of receiving the "I have a white screen" dumb question.
__________________
I am now an anime dubber, cover singer and a fan of anime. I can still apply as a translator and grammar corrector, though.
  #214    
Old April 20th, 2009 (6:55 AM).
Kentucky's Avatar  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Gender:
Posts: 13
It isn't a question of settings, it's only a question of rom: try to change your rom and good look!

PS: this method is tested by me
  #215    
Old April 20th, 2009 (12:09 PM).
 
Join Date: May 2008
Gender:
Posts: 14
Number prince:i already did that but i still get a black screen thnx anyway:p
Kentucky:i wil change the rom:p thnx too

edit: yes it finnaly works:p ty kentucky
  #216    
Old April 20th, 2009 (9:01 PM).
tImE's Avatar
It's still me, 44tim44 ;)
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Somewhere in Scandinavia...
Nature: Relaxed
Posts: 689
WHITE SCREEN FIX;


I think the problems for you all you, who get the white screen, is this;
You're using a "Pokemon Ruby (version 1.2)"
For this hack to work you need "Pokemon Ruby (version 1.0)"

1.2 is, sort of, the "bug-fix" version of ruby.
I had to get a 1.0 rom for this hack to work.

I hope this solved your problem. ;)

//44tim44
__________________
  #217    
Old April 21st, 2009 (3:47 PM).
enViable's Avatar
The Frozen Fire Alchemist
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: UK, Midlands
Age: 30
Gender:
Nature: Adamant
Posts: 99
Cheers for the heads up on the WS fix
__________________
Readycheck, Balance Druid
MCO, EU Shadowsong

T15 - 13/13 10HC - 10 Man West 293
T16 - 14/14 10HC - 10 Man West 89


  #218    
Old April 24th, 2009 (12:01 PM).
KillerTyphlosion's Avatar
Champion
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Netherland
Age: 23
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 254
nice hack hope u fixed the grammar in beta 2
__________________
  #219    
Old April 24th, 2009 (11:47 PM).
blackmage856's Avatar  
Join Date: Dec 2007
Age: 24
Gender:
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 153
Finally got it working it is true what 44tim44 said about needing to be Ruby version 1.0

So thanks Tim and maybe that should be added to the first post .
__________________


  #220    
Old April 26th, 2009 (5:23 AM).
Sarcastic Prince's Avatar
Starting anew...
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Kwun Tong Mountains
Gender: Male
Nature: Timid
Posts: 3,074
Yo Dante!
Are there any updates? I haven't seen you post updates for a long time.
__________________
I am now an anime dubber, cover singer and a fan of anime. I can still apply as a translator and grammar corrector, though.
  #221    
Old April 26th, 2009 (7:02 AM).
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Gender:
Posts: 33
Nice man I love Chrono I will play it!
__________________


Please warm my eggs, If you warm mine I will warm yours!
  #222    
Old April 26th, 2009 (9:08 AM).
Dracs's Avatar  
Join Date: Nov 2008
Gender:
Posts: 3
Hello, first of all, great job, thank you for this hack .

I dunno if somebody has already told you it, but when you started the game on a linker (after SRAM pacthing to avoid the Flash savetype problem with the white screen), the intro and the main screen are really... buggy.
When you press start during the intro, you get a white screen, and keep earing the intro sound until the end, then start screen appear, completely deformed (but you stille have sound and the Crono title).
You can press start, and then the game keep going normally (or at least at the beginning).
So, nothing really important, but I just want to tell you.

I can't take a photo right now, sorry.
  #223    
Old April 26th, 2009 (1:31 PM).
koopacrazy's Avatar
The Super Koopa!
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Mild
Posts: 48
im still getting the white screen help!!!!
__________________
Squirtle i mean its kinda like a koopa.

Koopa's have Friends too!
White FC-0862-5564-3527
3ds/Y FC-4382-2175-7552
  #224    
Old April 28th, 2009 (4:26 PM).
Ijoinedforthedownloads's Avatar  
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dracs View Post
Hello, first of all, great job, thank you for this hack .

I dunno if somebody has already told you it, but when you started the game on a linker (after SRAM pacthing to avoid the Flash savetype problem with the white screen), the intro and the main screen are really... buggy.
When you press start during the intro, you get a white screen, and keep earing the intro sound until the end, then start screen appear, completely deformed (but you stille have sound and the Crono title).
You can press start, and then the game keep going normally (or at least at the beginning).
So, nothing really important, but I just want to tell you.

I can't take a photo right now, sorry.
same. When I ran this, I skipped the intro and got a white screen. That eventually went away, and was replaced by a glitchy title screen (picture was messed up). Afterwards, the game ran fine, until I got to the Professor giving me my quest (go and get his bag), after that, I left, and as some as I touched a went to the forest, the game froze, and I had to shut down my emulator.

now, when ever I try to load the game, I get stuck on the white screen.

any ideas?
  #225    
Old April 29th, 2009 (6:18 AM).
~Trebuh~'s Avatar
Jiggles, The legendary fairy
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Age: 20
Gender: Male
Nature: Quiet
Posts: 175
thanks 44tim44! you helped me with my problem!i currently playing this,and it rocks!good luck with this dante!
__________________
Closed Thread
Quick Reply

Sponsored Links
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 3:51 AM.