• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

NikNaks' Miscellanea

Years
I'm a fairly novice pixel artist, so please give as much criticism as you can for my meagre offerings.

Sprite Revamps:
G/S/C to D/P/Pt
Spoiler:

Down-scale and Edits:
CarnivineDevampNewTeeth.png

Region Maps can now be found in my sprite shop
But, ignoring that, here are the regions of the main series as if they were actually part of Japan:
Spoiler:

Scratch Sprites and Pixel Overs:
Adnokana-1.png

Adnokana - Heavily based on the concept by Narsilion

New!!
TreeckoResprite.png

Semi-scratch, based on MoneyStack's sprite, which is itself based on Agornbird's drawing

New!!
Cauldrunt7.png

Cauldrunt for Pokémon Zirconium, based on Defno's concept

Other:
Pokenav-1.gif

New Pokénav

1-Great.png
1-Repeat.png

Pokéballs! See more
Currently in use in Blue Chrome

I take requests. :D To make it clear, though, I'm not interested in joining a team. I've got far too much on my plate as it is. Sorry.

Last edited:

negative

Life returns. Life prevails.
Years
wow...these arevery good:D
The hoenn map is stunning, except for the Sootopolis(spelling) city part...is should be darker...
And the animation is very nice.
I hope to see more:D

Years
Thanks :) I know what you're talking about with Sootopolis, but I'm trying to show that it is really just part of a route, so that's why it looks like that. I've also been asked if the animation could be smoother. Would you agree with that? Do yo tink it should be?

In other news, my first revamp of Growlithe:

GrowlitheRevamp.png

How is it?

Years
Cool, I'll look into it.

I've added revamps of Swinub and Piloswine :D More to come.