Darkrai Lvl X, seperate from Darkrai?

Professor_Jiro

New Authority
  • 75
    Posts
    13
    Years
    • Seen Jul 4, 2012
    Does darkrai lvl x count towards my 4 only darkrai in my deck? I thought it wouldn't because it has a different name on the card "darkrai lvl X" as opposed to "Darkrai". And if "Darkrai G" Counts as a seperate one, then I don't see why the lvl x would be any different.

    Just want the official ruling, even for unlimited play. I dont wanna cheat and have more than 4 of a card in my deck.

    If so, should I have a 3-1 or a 2-2? Assuming I have lots of draw power and pokemon communication.
     
    Last edited:
    Darkrai lvl X does actually count towards your darkrai count. You can have 2 base and 2 lvl X, 3 and 1, whatever combination you want, but it does count. Darkrai G is different, however, and can only be levelled up into Darkrai G lvl X. So if you want, you can have 2 Darkrai and 2 Darkrai lvl X, plus 2 Darkrai G and 2 Darkrai G lvl X. Think of lvl X as a designation, not a name; the name is still "Darkrai" or "Darkrai G".
     
    Well I understood enough, I thought she was implying there was another card i could grab
     
    Perhaps I should have said "if darkrai G were able to level up, it could only level up into darkrai G lvl X". But yes, it was just for demonstration purposes.
     
    Back
    Top