• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

5th Gen How long did you have to wait in line?

Line length

• OMG I had to wait forever!!! (20 minutes +)

Votes: 6 11.8%
  • Not that long, but I did have to wait just a few minutes.

Votes: 15 29.4%
  • No wait. I just walked right up and demanded my copy.

Votes: 30 58.8%

• Total voters

Buoysel

Trust me, I'm a Professional*
    Years
    What was your wait like when getting your copy of Black and or White? Where there a lot of people? Was the crowd (if any) made of just kids, or where there some teens and adults as well?

I knew there was going to be a crowd, so I went 30 minutes after they opened... I still had to wait over 30 minutes in line before I got to the counter. The line started at the counter, wrapped around the store before spilling into the mall. There where a lot of kids, but there just as many people my age. I even saw a couple in front of me who had a kid that was about 2 years old.

Heart Gold

Jellicent Trainer
    Years
    • Seen Feb 6, 2012
    Most of the line was made up of 6 year olds. They all ordered White because "zekrom col dark and tuf blak dragon pwnd"...

I got my copy of Black and I'm happy.

shengar

♥ Mikan Enthusiast ♥
    Years
    • Seen Jun 25, 2013
    Most of the line was made up of 6 year olds. They all ordered White because "zekrom col dark and tuf blak dragon pwnd"...

I got my copy of Black and I'm happy.

This make both lol and sad.

It kinda hard to find it in stores at my country, so I rather order it from internet stores any way.

BenjiTheKid

Cooltrainer Benji
    Years