• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Need Help With Pok?mon Project

gatene

Pok?mon Professor
Years
    • Age 43
    • Seen Mar 21, 2005
    Need Help With Pok?mon Project

You must have been intrigued by the title of this post, so I will delay no further. I am starting a Dungeons and Dragons (D&D) type game for Pok?mon. The title is, Pok?mon Spiel. I am a writer of many fanfictions, most of which I have never finished, so that is why I am asking for help with this. Also, if this is considered spam by your standards, or if it is misplaced, please accept my apology.

For those of you who do not know what D&D is, You have a group of people that want to play D&D; one of them is known as the Dungeon Master. His/Her job is to control everything that goes on during a D&D campaign (in Pok?mon Spiel, I call it, a journey). The other people create characters of: Humans, Halflings, Elves, etc, and name their character, roll dice to get their stats (their strength, defense, magic power, etc), and become their character mentally. The Dungeon Master starts off the campaign by describing where everyone starts off at, the scenery etc. All of this goes on in the Dungeon Master's imagination, and the other people play along. They interact with the Dungeon Master's story, and fight, when necessary. In a typical fight, the Dungeon Master tells another player who he/she is facing, and the character tells his/her move to the Dungeon Master. Dice is rolled, to see if the person hits with his/her weapon, and how much dammage the hit does. If the enemy is attacking, dice is rolled for the same thing by the Dungeon Master.