• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Intro] Nice to meet you!

Years
    Hi everyone! I've been playing since Red/Blue, but I'm just getting into online trading and a little bit of competitive and breeding and whatnot. With the release of Pokemon Home I've been inspired to complete a living dex with all different forms. Sometimes I feel like an old man in the Pokémon community, but I've loved it for almost my whole life. I look forward to hopefully trading with all of you someday! :)
    (Also sorry for the super basic profile. I used to spend a lot of time on invisionforums back in the day, but my html skills are very very rusty!)

Years
    • she / they
    • Seen Jan 12, 2024
    Hey there OldDog! It's nice to meet you too and welcome to the community!

Don't worry, there's lots of us 'over the hill' Pokémon fans (as if 30 is old pffft.. lol). I was around during the R/B/Y days too and we love it when veteran player find their way back to Pokémon and eventually turn up on our humble forum!

If you ever need any help with anything, don't hesitate to reach out to a member of staff. Happy posting! ( ´ ▽ ` )ノ

Years
    Nice to meet you too! 30 is like the cutoff year, kind of makes you old in certain communities. I've been playing in bands for 15 years and it's the same way in the music community. After you hit 30 you're in an entirely different association of people!
    But I appreciate the vote of confidence that 30 isn't old lol.