• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Script for checking if player if male or female?

Years
    • Seen Mar 29, 2015
    I've started developing my own pokemon game and while I am not completely new to programming, I am rather new to both essentials and RPGM XP.

Right now I am currently working on the first town and i've run into a bit of an obstacle.

I can't really figure out how the script for RPG maker works. I tried to run a code to check the players gender and it immediately crashed.

I used the $Trainer.gender type to check if the value = 0 and that alone does not seem to work. Could somebody help me with the syntax?

Edit: Here is the code
    Spoiler:

Years
  • I've started developing my own pokemon game and while I am not completely new to programming, I am rather new to both essentials and RPGM XP.

Right now I am currently working on the first town and i've run into a bit of an obstacle.

I can't really figure out how the script for RPG maker works. I tried to run a code to check the players gender and it immediately crashed.

I used the $Trainer.gender type to check if the value = 0 and that alone does not seem to work. Could somebody help me with the syntax?

Edit: Here is the code
    Spoiler:

"=" sets a value, "==" tests a value
    However, if you're using the newest version,
    Code:
    $Trainer.isMale?
    will return the same result.

Years
    • Seen Mar 29, 2015
    "=" sets a value, "==" tests a value
    However, if you're using the newest version,
    Code:
    $Trainer.isMale?
    will return the same result.