• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Team StarSigner

Giratina-O

It Gets Kinda Lonely In Here..
    Years
    • Seen Mar 3, 2012
    Team StarSigner

Intro

Hey Peoples! Giratina-O here! And welcome to the StarSigner Team thread! Team StarSigner is a Pokemon Hacking team dedicated to creating and perfecting the hack Pokemon: Journeys of Old!

So, before we move any further, let me tell you a bit about myself. I started hacking not too long ago. I learned about it in late 2010, and got to know the most basic tools. I am a decent hacker, able to hack sprites with UNLZ.GBA and Advanced Palette, and I have basic knowledge of most of the necessary tools. However, I find myself unable to complete a hack on my own. For example, scripting, I can't do it. No idea how it works. That's where you all come in.

The hack: Pokemon Journeys of Old

Obviously, it is quite essential for my team to know about my hack. The name is already saying quite a bit, yes, this hack is set in the Pokemon past. I'm thinking somewhere in the Pokemon version of the Victorian era. Therefore, this hack will obviously have to be drastically edited to suit this era. New trainer classes are in order, and pretty much everything modern must be eliminated. Which is hard considering the Pokemon world is centered so much around technology. This is probably also why mostly nobody attempts to make hacks like these. Of course, the Pokeball already exists. I'm thinking of the kind of retro Pokeball Sammy Oak used in the Celebi Pokemon movie, I forget its name. Therefore a great spriter and mapper are must-haves on Team StarSigner.