• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Tee_Bird's Photography Showcase

Years
    • Age 35
    • Seen Apr 21, 2011
    I'm still pretty new at photography (at least, in my eyes)... but here are some photos I've taken.

This little guy was in my Grandma's back yard. Canon Rebel XT 70-200 f/4 lens

Practicing macros. Canon Rebel XT, 100mm F/2.8 macro lens.

Landscape. Not my strong area... but I like this one. It was taken at Truman Lake in Missouri.

Green Tree Python taken at the St. Louis Zoo. Canon Rebel XT, 100mm F/2.8 macro lens.

Triangulate Orb Weaver. Taken along the Gasconade River in Missouri. Canon Rebel XT, 100mm f/2.8 lens.

Angela

Aristocracy
    Years
  • Wow those look really good.. I can say non of those animals lives on Iceland.. ^^;

Also wow, I'm not sure I'd dare ever going that close to a bee with a camera.. ^^;

OMG a snake, it looks awesome.. :3 Love it's colour. :D

Ewwww it's nothing like the spiders on Iceland... xD

Wow it's so big and look at the colours.. :D

Years
    • Age 35
    • Seen Apr 21, 2011
    Thank you, Angela.

The snake was actually taken in a zoo, it's one of my favorite species of snakes.

The bee is actually called a hoverfly. They're basically harmless.

Luckily, the spider isn't as big as it looks in the picture. A macro lens was used for that one, so it's got 1:1 magnification. (The size of the spider in the picture would be the same ratio as the spider standing on the camera sensor... if I make any sense).

Thanks again for the nice comments. :)

Unforgettable

Melodies of Life
    Years