• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Forum moderator applications are now open! Click here for details.
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best places on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! Community members will not see the bottom screen advertisements.

AMA Hi, I'm a Fairy

Years
  • Age 33
  • Seen Jan 12, 2024
ADt7M4Z.png

some basics:
  • my name is Jo
  • i'm female
  • i'm not straight
  • i'm an artist
  • i vape unapologetically
  • i'm a monster hunter - especially dragons
  • i'm too old to be on a pokemon forum
  • i'm a recovering heroin/opioid addict
  • i'm getting married
  • i LOVE pink and pastels
  • i have body mods
  • sylveon is my spirit animal
so ask me things because i'm magical af

Last edited:
Years
  • Age 33
  • Seen Jan 12, 2024
JZX70Dt.png

Hi CrimsonMajestic! :)

For the record I'm turning 28 in a month.

It's more of a perceived immaturity that I still base Pokemon around which, as an adult, I expect myself to be detached from. But that's honestly just silly thinking! I enjoy Pokemon and will continue to enjoy it regardless of my age. I just can't help but to poke fun at myself for holding on so tightly to a childhood franchise.

CrimsonMajestic

From Dusk to Dawn
Years
While we're talking records, I am turning 31 late September, and enjoy Pokemon as much I can tolerate.

And for those who would make the claim that I am immature for liking a game that is marketed toward kids but is for all ages need to examine their own tastes relative to those who impose certain social standards (whether from external forces and/or internal), and also examine how much they're enjoying life. /endminirant

That said, I will beat this drum one more time, and ask whether you have individuals and/or groups that tease you for enjoyment toward Pokemon?

Years