• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

5th Gen YAY! WE'RE OLDER! ...What's changed?

Zelda

⍃⍍⍄ ⍃⍍⍄
Years
    • Age 8
    • +
    • Seen Sep 15, 2020
    Hildawalkdown.png

. . .
    Remember when we first heard news that our characters in Black and White were going to be older than ten, and so many of us got excited about that idea?

Well, we're older now yet what's so different compared to when we were ten? We still live by our parents, we still have no Pokémon, and still treated like complete noobs (Prof. Juniper showing us what the Pokémon Center was like, and how to catch a Pokémon for the first time).

So what do you guys think the importance of being an older character was in Black and White compared to the previous generations? I mean, it sure didn't impact the story of the game, and there was no significant difference to being older.

But really, if we hadn't been told that the characters were now older, I would have still believed they were just ten years old starting their first journey.

Discuss, discuss, discuss!

Years
  • Hildawalkdown.png

. . .
    Remember when we first heard news that our characters in Black and White were going to be older than ten, and so many of us got excited about that idea?

Well, we're older now yet what's so different compared to when we were ten? We still live by our parents, we still have no Pokémon, and still treated like complete noobs (Prof. Juniper showing us what the Pokémon Center was like, and how to catch a Pokémon for the first time).