• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Hello there, I'm Cap :)

Years
    • Seen Dec 30, 2012
    Hiya!

My name is capreo, but on Pokemon Showdown my name is AwkwardDunsparce. To be perfectly honest with you, I'm very new to the whole concept of competitive Pokemon battling. I was always one of the kids who filled his Snorlax up with thunderbolt, ice beam, hyper beam and something else that was very stupid. Basically, competitive Pokemon battling is like a new pair of pants that our a little too big, I'll eventually grow into 'em. :)

I'm hoping to battle and learn from all of you as, judging by first impressions, you seem like a very friendly and helpful community.

Keep it awesome!
    -capreo (AwkwardDunsparce)

Years
    • Age 29
    • Seen May 11, 2023
    Hey dude, welcome to the forum! I'm Squirrel on the server so we've already met but nice to see you here too :D Make sure to read the forum's rules and talk to any member of staff if you need help and hopefully we'll see you around loads. Also take a look around the Battle Center if you want somewhere to start off and hopefully we'll fight in lots of tournies together :D Have fun! c:

Cid

Years
  • Hi there! Ahh I'm so glad Mid (AzureHorizons) dragged you from the main server all the way to our server. That way we were able to drag you from there to here! This forum is awesome, I tell you. You will not regret this. :3 If it isn't obvious, I'm Cider from the server. ;D