• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Hi Hi HI!

Years
    • Seen Aug 31, 2014
    Hello my name is Hamtaro.

I joined pokecommunity because I want to make a fan made game. Unfortunately, I'm a noob and do not know where to start a game. Hoping to gain experience by helping others make their game. Right now I'm playing with Rmxp since I don't know any good tutorials on it. Well, that's all, hope to get some helpful tips soon...

Spoiler:

Kaiza

Conceptual Amateur
    Years
  • Welcome to the community! While I myself do not make games, the emulation and ROM hacking forums may have something interesting for you. I think I speak for all of us when I say good luck, best wishes, and enjoy your stay.

Meganium

[i]memento mori[/i]
    Years
  • I just... c a n ' t. YOUR NAME BRINGS BACK SO MANY MEMORIES. <333

Welcome to the forum, Hamtaro! I'm pretty sure you picked that name based on the little hamster, right? Right? :D He is soooo adorable and I soo remember that show very well!

Like Kaiza mentioned, if you're looking for tutorials and tips for game developing, you should visit the Game Development section, where there's a lot of things for you to gather, as well as to share your stuff in development! You can also share your knowledge about developing games as well. :)

Please make yourself at home, and great to see ya here! Have fun!

Years
  • Hey there Hamtaro, and welcome to PC! My name is Zach, and it's a pleasure to meet you! {:3}