• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

Mono-Bug

DP_Shiruka

Mono-Type Enthusiast
    Years
    This is my first time trying to build a team and I've always loved the mono-type battles so I figured that I should start with Bug type, being the first one in alphabetical order. I'm a total noob at this so please leave your suggestions below on how to make my team better. Thanks! :D

Pinsir-Mega @ Pinsirite
    Ability: Aerilate
    EVs: 252 Atk / 4 SpD / 252 Spe
    Jolly Nature
    - Quick Attack
    - Return
    - Close Combat
    - Earthquake

The star of the team. When I had to pick a Bug-type mega I went for Mega Pinsir straight away just because it looked so badass and actually has decent stats. I went for Jolly because I care more about speed than damage, but I'm not sure if I should switch it to Adamant since I have Sticky Web setup on Galvantula. The moveset is pretty self-explanatory I suppose. Also, I would put Moxie as pre-mega Pinsir's ability for revenge killing scenarios.

Scolipede @ Sitrus Berry
    Ability: Speed Boost
    EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 SpD
    Careful Nature
    - Protect
    - Swords Dance
    - Iron Defense
    - Baton Pass

I picked up Scolipede cause I think Bug types do need an extra boost to help them survive and kill things. With decent tanky stats Scolipede can tank damage and set-up and then Baton Pass into my other Pokes to enable sweeping potential. I feel like this is a nice addition to the team.

Forretress @ Leftovers
    Ability: Sturdy
    EVs: 252 HP / 4 Def / 252 SpD
    Relaxed Nature
    IVs: 0 Spe
    - Spikes
    - Stealth Rock
    - Rapid Spin
    - Gyro Ball