• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Pokeemerald] PokedexPlus in HGSS style UPDATED

Years
    • Seen Sep 7, 2023
    Just merged this and have the following undefined things, any idea what may cause this to happen?

HX7Qx2z.png

This was done on a branch using the latest pokeemerald and pokeemerald-expansion as of the time of this post.

Kind folks at RHH informed me that Tutor moves were overhauled in the latest version so this isn't compatible anymore, any chance you are planning to update ?

Last edited:
    Years
    • he/him/they
    • Seen Aug 1, 2023
    Hi there. I'm also new to decomp, and I'm trying to implement this using the RHH as well.

I followed the instructions in the first post to the best of my ability, and got some merge conflicts. A friend helped me out through those, but now when I go to make the game, I get this and no game:
    unknown.png

Any idea what to do?

Edit: My friend figured it out and it's working for us now. She said "i had to replace all instances of the sSpriteXXXXXX stuff with gSpriteXXXXXXX in the pokedex thing"; the files with these changes can be found here if anyone else is having the same problem: https://www.mediafire.com/file/eqowlmvn1uw9zi4/PokedexPlus_Fixes.zip/file

I'm having a similar issue.... however I tried replacing the files with the ones you posted in the link and am still getting that error:

zVczVSY

No idea what's going on here. Any suggestions?

Edit: trying to post a picture but it's not showing. Here's the link to my error: https://ibb.co/zVczVSY

Last edited:

Lunos

Random Uruguayan User
    Years