• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[=][+]-TB's Tiles-[+][=]

TB Pro

Old-timer
    Years
    [Introduction:]

Hey I'm TB Pro™. I am a ROM Hacker, and I thought I would make some tiles, instead of using everybody else's. I'm just a beginner, so don't expect them to be amazing. Hope you like them ^_^

[Projects:]
    #1 - [Chryna Tileset] - A Serene, Custom Tileset.
    #2 - [Platina Tileset] - A Rip/Resize of Platinum Tiles.

[Tiles:]
    [=][+]-TB's Tiles-[+][=]
    [=][+]-TB's Tiles-[+][=]

[Conclusion:]
    Please post your comments, suggestions, and critisism. Thanks!

Last edited:

[NovaPirate]

And the rest went riding on.
    Years
    Alright, you made a standard mistake. When shading tiles, you must remember it is different from shading trainer or Pokemon sprites.

Whereas in those two the light source is in the upper right hand corner, when shading tiles it is either in front or above the sprite, depending on the style :]

Years
    ACtually, the shading is very similar. The light is usually upper right, but can be just above the tiles in order to lower the count of 8x8 tiles that are needed.