• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

"You have no gym badges? You must be a total noob!"

Alternative

f i r e f l y .
    Years
    Yeah, as that guy in Oreburgh City mentions in Diamond and Pearl, that if you have no badges by the time you arrive in a city with the first gym with no badges, that you must be a "total noob", and that you couldn't beat anyone. So what about you?

Through playing Pokemon, do you have any noob moments?

I have a noob moment, back when I was playing Pokemon Stadium. It was one of the Rocket Grunts I was up against, who had a Nidoqueen against my Zapdos. I kept using Thunderbolt against it, wondering why it wouldn't work at all. I just assumed I could keep going until I hit her, but then later on in life, I learnt that you can't hit Groud types with Electric moves. -__-

PlatinumDude

Nyeh?
    Years
    In Sapphire, I used Swampert's Mud Shot against a Koffing, not knowing that it had Levitate as an ability.

Giga Flare

The Onion Knight
    Years
    My recent Noob moment was when I walked into the Elite Four room with only my Wooper and I hadn't saved it for a while.

When I first played Pokemon Yellow I put Pikachu and against Onix, not knowing that Electric moves were useless. I kept spamming thundeshock.

AyameHikaru

Beauty Queen
    Years
    • Seen Jul 7, 2013
    Two noob moments, both in Silver. (This was shortly after it was released.) First, I found a shiny Krabby. Now, I'd been regaled with tale after tale of game-destroying glitches in the first gen, so I thought this was a glitched Krabby, and in a panic I killed it. Not until MUCH later did I learn exactly what I did. -_-;