• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

[Showcase] Art & Soul: The Sequel

Amaruuk

[span="letter-spacing: -2px;"][b]└──[/b]►[/span]TY
Years
    • Age 35
    • She/Her
    • Seen Mar 19, 2024

art&soul
    the sequel

So it's been quite a while since last I was here. A lot (and I mean a lot) has happened in that span of time, including large quantities of art. I figured I'd start over with a brand new gallery since there is so much new stuff to share!

For the new folks here who are unfamiliar with me or my art, I'm a long-time artist and old PC-er that drifts back here from time to time to share what I have with the nice folks of the forums. The media I use vary wildly from traditional to digital, painting to sculpture, and occasional animation and other experimental mixes of media. The obvious constant is subject matter. I grew up enjoying nature and paleontology as much as art, as well as fantasy creatures (I don't usually do fanart anymore, and if I do, I don't post it normally, but I s'pose PC is an obscure enough place I'll let ya see it). Dragons and their ilk are an obvious staple but lately I've gone back to my love of prehistoric animals to make up for all the dinosaurs I haven't been drawing all my life.

If you are interested in my work I also have a portfolio site, an art blog, a deviantART account, and a Newgrounds account that you can check out! I'm also active on Twitter, and it's there that usually gets to see stuff first and exclusive quick doodles I sometimes don't bother to post elsewhere.