• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

How do you deal with the back pain?

Years
    • Seen Oct 8, 2019
    As long as I remember myself, starting from my school years I always sit much for a great amount of time during the day. However even later at university I could still move and walk enough almost every day so in general I felt good (I also went to gym twice a week when I was a student). Now I'm working in office (it's almost a half of year) and now I really know what constant sitting means. That's really exhausting, I sit for hours and write or edit articles, and I can move only in a cafe for dinner or for making coffee in the other room, that's really not enough for me :(
    Besides I started to feel back pain after my work, especially in the end of the week which doesn't make the whole situation better. What can you advise me to do? How do you personally deal with that back pain on your office work?

Cool_Porygon

Lurking in the shadows
    Years
  • Ah I feel ya. I do not work in an office but I get back pain too. It doesn't help that my mattress is too soft, I have to sleep with a pillow under my back to get any relief.
    You could try lying flat on a floor with a rolled up bath towel under the lower back when you get home, it might help. Otherwise, long soaks in the shower or bath.

Her

Years
    • Seen yesterday