• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

News: Pokémon Ultra Sun and Ultra Moon Revealed

Caaethil

#1 Greninja Fan
Years
I disagree that they're remakes EDIT: Meant to say sequel, dammit. The character shown looks exactly like the male player in Sun/Moon, but with a new hairstyle and clothes (I'm assuming they're new, I'm no expert). Seems to me like they're doing a more traditional 'third version', but are splitting it into two games rather than one. Judging by the new legendary forms, we might see some more new stuff than we're used to from traditional versions, though, which is nice. Fingers crossed for an expanded endgame and some new Pokemon (maybe pushing my luck there though).

A bit disappointed they're not on the Switch, would've been ideal to see them come out on both systems. A lot was pointing towards a Switch game for me, from the new battle UI to all the datamined stuff. Maybe we'll see a Switch announcement of US/UM soon (am I the first to use that acronym? Woo!), but I'm not holding my breath. Seems like a good opportunity to bring out a Switch Pokemon game, even if it is breaking the mold a little.

Anyway, I might pick up Ultra Sun even if it isn't on the Switch. I've got Moon already, so this seems like a good opportunity for me to get Solgaleo without having to evolve my Cosmog in someone else's game or whatever. Living dex should be easier that way. That said, I could honestly take or leave this, and I might just skip it. A Switch release would be an instant buy though.

Last edited:

ddrox13

Anti-Nonsense
Years