• Our software update is now concluded. You will need to reset your password to log in. In order to do this, you will have to click "Log in" in the top right corner and then "Forgot your password?".
  • Welcome to PokéCommunity! Register now and join one of the best fan communities on the 'net to talk Pokémon and more! We are not affiliated with The Pokémon Company or Nintendo.

6th Gen challenge on oras

Abby

#freecoffee
    Years
    So i was wondering in pokemon omega ruby and alpha sappire will any of you be doing challenges or adding rules?

I will be doing a nuzlocke for my first playthrough

Years
    Nope, I'll still be doing my usual casual play like I always do except this time make my team not feel like a total noob which happened to me in my original Ruby playthrough.

antemortem

rest after tomorrow
    Years
    I could never do a Nuzlocke on a game I haven't played yet with unknown difficulty level. That would be a death wish.

SnowpointQuincy

Seeker of FRIEND CODES
    Years
    I was thinking of a Not Fully Evolved Challenge. I like adding a layer of difficulty to make the Story Mode more challenging. (never Nuzlocked, hate grinding)

Also considered a Mono-Grass Challenge, ONLY because I wanted so many Grass on my team all ready. Treeko, Tropius, cacnea, etc.

antemortem

rest after tomorrow
    Years
    I was thinking of a Not Fully Evolved Challenge. I like adding a layer of difficulty to make the Story Mode more challenging. (never Nuzlocked, hate grinding)

Also considered a Mono-Grass Challenge, ONLY because I wanted so many Grass on my team all ready. Treeko, Tropius, cacnea, etc.
    So Tropius / Sceptile / Roselia or Roserade / Cacturne / Ludicolo / Cradily in the end, maybe? That sounds like fun actually, but hell against Winona/Flannery. :v

Years